Featured Late Models misc late models 

$1,000 will go to 2018 FASTRAK Racing Series Rookie of the Year

CARNESVILLE, GA – The FASTRAK Racing Series has announced an increase in the award for its Rookie of the Year. In 2018 the FASTRAK Racing Series Rookie of the Year will receive $1,000 at the Night of Champions banquet. The increase comes as FASTRAK continues to look for ways to recognize young talent coming through the organization. “We’ve had a lot of great drivers come through the FASTRAK Racing Series,” said FASTRAK Founder Stan Lester, “Guys like Johnathon Davenport, Chris Ferguson, Ty Dillon, and Austin Dillon have all competed in…

Read More
Featured Late Models Lucas Oil MLRA 

Cole Wells joins Sunoco rookie contingent

Wheatland, Missouri (January 5, 2018) – Recently Aurora, Missouri driver Cole Wells informed Lucas Oil MLRA officials of his intentions to joint the tour for the coming season and compete for the Sunoco Racing Fuels Rookie of the Year Award. Wells, 22, has competed in the Late Model division for the past seven years on mostly the local level, with scattered starts regionally. To date Wells biggest triumph came last summer in the Four State Dirt Track Championship at his hometrack Monett Speedway in Monett, Missouri. Wells will have the…

Read More