Featured Late Models Lucas Oil MLRA 

Simpson goes back-to-back sweeping Lee County Speedway

Donnellson, Iowa (June 2, 2017) – Friday marked the second and final visit of the season by the Lucas Oil MLRA to Lee County Speedway in Donnellson, Iowa. Another big crowd was on hand for the series’ seventh race of the season. For the second straight night Chris Simpson took the checkers after leading the entire distance.

“The car felt good all night,” said Simpson in Andy’s Frozen Custard Victory Lane. “I figured as good as we’ve been, I felt like we could have started third, and I feel like we had a good enough car that we could have won the race. I had a very maneuverable car. It’s awesome to win here in Iowa.”
Chad Simpson came home the runner up in his new Black Diamond chassis. The feature went caution free so his brother, Chris, got away a bit, but he was involved with lapping cars while keeping Jordan Yaggy at bay.
The third place finish for Yaggy marks his best ever run with the Lucas Oil MLRA.
Simpson’s win is his third of the season on the tour, and comes on the heels of his victory a night earlier at Scotland County Speedway. He was also the LucasOilRacing.tv Fast Qualifier with a lap of 16.019 in Time Trials.
Brent Larson and Jesse Stovall completed the top five. Heat race victories went to; Chris Simpson, Chad Simpson and Jordan Yaggy.
Saturday evening wraps up the weekend with the only visit of the year to Randolph County Raceway in Moberly, Missouri. It pays $3,000 to win.
Lucas Oil Products A Feature (40 Laps): 1. Chris Simpson 2. Chad Simpson 3. Jordan Yaggy 4. Brent Larson 5. Jesse Stovall 6. Bobby Pierce 7. Tony Jackson Jr. 8. Rodney Sanders 9. Dave Eckrich 10. Randy Timms 11. Jason Feger 12. Brantlee Gotschall 13. Terry Phillips 14. Rickey Frankel 15. Justin Duty 16. JC Wyman 17. Spencer Diercks 18. Raymond Merrill 19. Matt Furman 20. Jeremy Grady 21. Kolby Vandenbergh 22. Joseph Gorby 23. James Wilson 24. Todd Frank
Source Link: http://www.mlraracing.com

Related posts

Leave a Comment