World of Outlaws Announce Record Full-time Roster In 2017

The World of Outlaw Craftsman Sprint Cars will have 16 full-time competitors for the 2017 season, that is the highest number of drivers we have seen in recent years. The roster includes, defending and 8-time WoO champion Donny Schatz, who will look to grab his 9th championship and continue up the wins list, chasing down former teammate Steve Kinser. Kasey Kahne Racing teammates Daryn Pittman and Brad Sweet look to be the favorites to knock off Schatz and win a championship of their own, with Pittman being the 2014 champion and Brad Sweet doing everything, but win a title. CJB driver David Gravel and Shark Racing competitor Logan Schuchart will carry the young driver banner in 2017, both winning multiple races last season and looking to add their names to list of series champions. Te rookie battle in the World of Outlaws is always an interesting story line, this season, Sheldon Haudenschild and PA superstar Brent Marks will chase the Rookie of the Year award in 2017. Below is the full roster:

  1. Jacob Alleb #1A – Shark Racing
  2. Logan Schuchart #1S – Shark Racing
  3. Shane Stewart #2 – Larson-Marks Racing
  4. Paul McMahan #4 – Destiny Motorsports
  5. David Gravel #5 – CJB Motorsports
  6. Jason Sides #7S – Sides Motorsports
  7. Daryn Pittman #9 – Kasey Kahne Racing
  8. Kraig Kinser #11K – ┬áKinser Racing
  9. Clyde Knipp #13 – Clyde Knipp Racing
  10. Donny Schatz #15 – Tony Stewart Racing
  11. Joey Saldana #17 – Stenhouse Jr/Wood Racing
  12. Brent Marks #19 – Brent Marks Racing
  13. Greg Wilson #20W – Greg Wilson Racing
  14. Jason Johnson #41 – Jason Johnson Racing
  15. Brad Sweet #49 – Kasey Kahne Racing
  16. Sheldon Haudenschild #93 – Haudenschild Racing

*World of Outlaw Craftsman Sprint Car Media Photo

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *